Skip to content

2010 – Official year of trusting my body

January 2, 2010

In 2009 I finally took responsibility for my body.  And all of those preconceptions that I have been programmed with finally disappeared.

“I’m genetically prone to being fat”
“I’m too busy to be healthy”
“I just need to exercise more”
“It’s big businesses fault”
“It’s the governments fault”

and so the list of shirking responsibility went on and on.  2009 was the year I finally took responsibility for own health and it paid off.  Paid off big.

I lost 24kgs and counting.  My energy levels have improved beyond sight.  I remained healthy all year and I did not get one single cold, flu, bug or virus.

This is the first time in my life I have been sickness-free.

And what I realised out of all of this, If I treat my body with respect and health, it will return the favor ten fold.  I used to hate my body for being fat and being sick all the time, for having IBS, psoriasis, dandriff, pimples.  Now I love my body, and I realise that the only person to blame for the way my body was, was me.  I’m going to treat my body even better in 2010, and the first thing I’m going to do is stop using moisturisers and soap which are full of chemicals which are absorbed straight into your body.  In fact I was I heading this way towards the end of last year, and funnily enough Paleo bloggers are starting to talk about the “no soap” lifestyle right now.

I haven’t told my wife yet as she is a clean freak, but I keep asking her “Do I smell ok?” and “Is my skin clear?”.  No complaints so far.  I’m trusting that my body will produce the oils and nutrients to keep my skin healthy.  It’s winter here now and really cold, and typically I get really dry skin in the winter, especially on my legs and arms and around my ears.   Let’s see how this little experiment goes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Richelle permalink
    July 5, 2010 9:55 am

    So how did it go? 🙂

Leave a Reply

