Skip to content

Back in Australia

January 25, 2010

I made the big move back to Australia last week, my lack of posting due to having to move apartments 2 times and get all of my things together.  I’m not sure if it’s a good thing or a bad thing that I can pack all of me and my wife’s posessions into 4 giant suitcases but I’ve enjoyed living lean, both posession wise and health wise!

I’ve moved to the Gold Coast which is a lovely city about 100kms south of Brisbane and we’ll be staying here for the next year while I get my Personal Trainer accreditation and my wife gets her yoga teaching accreditation.

I’ve really noticed just in this week how bad the obesity problem is here.  Just walking around seeing a high percentage of clearly overweight adults and worse yet, overweight children has made me realise just how poorly the government and medical services have treated this problem over the years.  The high carb, high sugar diet approved by governments and nutritionists is partly to blame, but the bigger blame should go to each individual who is responsible for their own health.

Over the next year I’m going to start a boutique health clinic advising clients in fat loss, muscle building and general health and wellness through eating.  I hope I can change the life of people who really want to change, and who are motivated to do it.  The worst thing is trying to help people who in the end revert back to their old habits because of whatever excuse they give themselves.  So I want to attract those who will follow through and change their lives forever.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

